Local Film Offices

If you know where you want to film and need to take the next step in making it happen, local film offices have the expert local knowledge you need.

If you know where you want to film and need to take the next step in making it happen, the below local film offices have the expert local knowledge you need.

If you're still not sure, or need advice and guidance, call us on +44 (0)141 302 1724 or email locations@creativescotland.com

Aberdeen City & Shire Film Office

Education and Children’s Services

Aberdeenshire Council Viewmount, Arduthie Road

Stonehaven, AB39 2DQ

Tel: +44 (0) 1467 537603 /07825 721419

Contact: Marie Archer

Email: enquiries@filminginscotland.com

Website: www.filminginscotland.com

Argyll & Bute Council

Development & Infrastructure, Whitegates

Lochgilphead, PA31 8SY

Tel: +44 (0)1546 604873

Email: filminargyll@argyll-bute.gov.uk

Website: http://www.argyll-bute.gov.uk/filming

Clackmannanshire On Screen

Kilncraigs, Greenside Street

Alloa, FK10 1EB

Tel: +44 (0)1259 452258

Contact: Ben Short

Email: BShort@clacks.gov.uk

Website: www.clacksonscreen.org

Comhairle nan Eilean Siar

Economic Development Section, Development Department

Sandwick Road, Stornoway

Isle of Lewis, HS1 2BW

Tel: +44 (0)1851 822689

Contact: Sarah Maclean

Email: Sarah.maclean@cne-siar.gov.uk

Website: www.cne-siar.gov.uk

Dumfries & Galloway Council

Tel: +44 (0) 7734 742373

Contact: Lesley Annan

Email: Lesley.annan@dumgal.gov.uk

East Ayrshire Council

The Johnnie Walker Bond, 15 Strand Street

Kilmarnock, KA1 1HU

Tel: +44 (0)7903 706377

Contact: Adrienne McGeechan

Email: adrienne.mcgeechan@east-ayrshire.gov.uk

East Dunbartonshire Council

Mugdock Country Park, Craigallian Road North

Milngavie, G62 7BA

Tel: +44 (0) 141 956 6100

Contact: Pamela Grieve

Email: pamela.grieve@eastdunbarton.gov.uk

Website: www.mugdock-country-park.org.uk

Falkirk Community Trust

Suite 1A, The Falkirk Stadium, 4 Stadium Way

Falkirk, FK2 9EE

Tel: +44 (0)1324 590945

Contact: Claire Watson

Email: claire.watson@falkirkcommunitytrust.org

FifeScreen & TayScreen – Angus, Dundee, Fife, Perth & Kinross

Dundee House, 50 North Lindsay Street

Dundee, DD1 1QE

Tel: +44 (0)1382 432483/07951 380403

Contact: Julie Craik

Email: hello@tayscreen.com

Website: www.tayscreen.com

Film Edinburgh

City of Edinburgh Council, City Chambers, 253 High Street

Edinburgh, EH1 1YJ

Tel: +44 (0)131 529 6273

Contact: Rosie Ellison

Email: film@edinburgh.gov.uk

Website: www.filmedinburgh.org

Glasgow Film Office

Exchange House, 231 George Street

Glasgow, G1 1RX

Tel: +44 (0)141 287 0424

Contact: Jennifer Reynolds, Hamish Walker

Email: film.office@glasgow.gov.uk

Website: www.glasgowfilm.com

Highlands of Scotland Film Commission

Development & Infrastructure, Highland Council HQ, Glenurquhart Road

Inverness, IV3 5NX

Tel: +44 (0)1463 702955

Email: film.commission@highland.gov.uk

Website: www.scotfilm.org

Inverclyde Council

Corporate Communications, Municipal Buildings, Clyde Square

Greenock, PA15 1LY

Tel: +44 (0)1475 712032

Contact: Susan Rose

Email: susan.rose@inverclyde.gov.uk

Lanarkshire Screen Locations – North & South Lanarkshire

Planning & Regeneration Services, 5th Floor, Fleming House, 2 Tryst Road

Cumbernauld, G67 1JW

Tel: +44 (0)7960 149190

Contact: Shona Wilson, Lynn Gow

Email: wilsonsho@northlan.gov.uk / gowl@northlan.gov.uk

Moray Council

Economic Development, Council Office

Elgin, IV30 1BX

Tel: +44 (0)1343 563493

Contact: Mairi McIntosh mairi.mcintosh@moray.gov.uk

National Trust for Scotland

Hermiston Quay, 5 Cultins Road

Edinburgh, EH11 4DF

Tel: +44 (0)845 493 2498 / 0131 458 0447

Contact: Anna Rathband (mobile 07848 448716), Sarah Eccles

Email: arathband@nts.org.ukseccles@nts.org.uk

Website: https://www.nts.org.uk/

North Ayrshire Council

Tel: 01294 324137 / 324117

Email: communications@north-ayrshire.gov.uk

Orkney Islands Council

Development & Infrastructure, Development Section, School Place

Kirkwall, Orkney, KW15 1NY

Tel: +44 (0)1856 873535, extension 2852

Contact: Morag Robertson, Shona Croy

Email: morag.robertson@orkney.gov.uk

Renfrewshire Council

Renfrewshire House, Cotton Street

Paisley, PA1 1LL

Tel: +44 (0) 141 618 7857

Contact: Amanda Moulson, Andrew Mckean

Email: amanda.moulson@renfrewshire.gov.uk /  andrew.mckean@renfrewshire.gov.uk

Screen Stirling

Economic Development, Viewforth

Stirling, FK8 2ET

Tel: +44 (0)1786 237528

Contact: Fiona McLean

Email: mcleanf@stirling.gov.uk

Website: www.screenstirling.com

Shetland Islands Council

Economic Development Service

3 North Ness Business Park, Lerwick Shetland ZE1 0LZ

tel +44 (0)1595 744960

Contact: Neil Henderson



South Ayrshire Council

5th Floor, Burns House

Burns Statue Square

Ayr KA7 1UT

tel +44 (0)1292 616150


West Lothian Council

Tel: 01506 283240

Contact: Stewart Ness