Local Film Offices

If you know where you want to film and need to take the next step in making it happen, local film offices have the expert local knowledge you need.

If you know where you want to film and need to take the next step in making it happen, the below local film offices have the expert local knowledge you need.

If you're still not sure, or need advice and guidance, call us on +44 (0)141 302 1724 or email locations@creativescotland.com

Aberdeen City & Shire Film Office

Education and Children’s Services

Aberdeenshire Council

VIewmount, Arduthie Rd,

Stonehaven AB39  2DQ

Tel+44 (0) 1467 537603 /07825 721419

Contact Marie Archer

enquiries@filminginscotland.com

www.filminginscotland.com


Argyll & Bute Council

Development & Infrastructure

Whitegates, Lochgilphead

PA31 8SY

Tel +44 (0)1546 604873

Contact Natasha Finlay

natasha.finlay@argyll-bute.gov.uk

arlene.cullum@argyll-bute.gov.uk

anna.watkiss@argyll-bute.gov.uk

http://www.argyll-bute.gov.uk/filming


Clackmannanshire On Screen

Kilncraigs, Greenside St.

Alloa

FK10 1EB

tel +44 (0)1259 452258

Contact: Ben Short

BShort@clacks.gov.uk

www.clacksonscreen.org


Comhairle nan Eilean Siar

Economic Development Section

Development Department

Sandwick Rd, Stornoway

Isle of Lewis HS1 2BW

tel +44 (0)1851 822689

Contact: Sarah Maclean

Sarah.maclean@cne-siar.gov.uk

www.cne-siar.gov.uk/filmhebrides


East Ayrshire Council

The Johnnie Walker Bond,

15 Strand St,

Kilmarnock KA1 1HU

Tel +44 (0)1563 503014

Contact: Fiona Nicolson

Fiona.nicolson@east-ayrshire.gov.uk


Falkirk Community Trust

Suite 1a, The Falkirk Stadium

4 Stadium Way

Falkirk FK2 9EE

Tel +44 (0)1324 590945

Contact Claire Watson claire.watson@falkirkcommunitytrust.org


FifeScreen & TayScreen – Angus, Dundee, Fife, Perth & Kinross

DCA

152 Nethergate

Dundee

DD1 4DY

tel +44 (0)1382 432483/07951 380403

Contact: Julie Craik

info@tayscreen.com

www.tayscreen.com


Film Edinburgh

26 Frederick St,

Edinburgh EH2 2JR

tel +44 (0)131 622 7337

Contact: Rosie Ellison

info@filmedinburgh.org

www.filmedinburgh.org


Glasgow Film Office

Exchange House

231 George St

Glasgow G1 1RX

tel +44 (0)141 287 0424

Contact: Jennifer Reynolds/

Hamish Walker

film.office@glasgow.gov.uk

www.glasgowfilm.com


Highlands of Scotland Film Commission

Development & Infrastructure

Highland Council HQ

Glenurquhart Rd

Inverness IV3 5NX

tel +44 (0)1463 702955

info@scotfilm.org

www.scotfilm.org


Inverclyde Council

Economic Development

Business Store 75-81 Cathcart St

Greenock PA15 1DE

tel +44 (0)1475 717171

Contact George Barbour

george.barbour@inverclyde.gov.uk


Lanarkshire Screen Locations – North & South Lanarkshire

Planning & Regeneration Services,

5th Floor, Fleming House,

2 Tryst Rd, Cumbernauld G67 1JW

tel +44 (0)1236 632861 / 638954

Contact: Shona Wilson/Lynn Gow

wilsonsho@northlan.gov.uk

gowl@northlan.gov.uk


Moray Council

Economic Development

Council Office, Elgin IV30 1BX

tel +44 (0)1343 563493

Contact: Mairi McIntosh mairi.mcintosh@moray.gov.uk


National Trust for Scotland

Hermiston Quay, 5 Cultins Rd

Edinburgh EH11 4DF

Tel +44 (0)845 493 2498/

0131 458 0447/ Mob 07848 448716

Contact Anna Rathband

arathband@nts.org.uk


North Ayrshire Council

Tel 01294 324137 / 324117

communications@north-ayrshire.gov.uk


Orkney Islands Council

Development & Infrastructure

Development Section, School Place

Kirkwall, Orkney KW15 1NY

Tel +44 (0)1856 873535 ext 2852

Contact Morag Robertson / Shona Croy

morag.robertson@orkney.gov.uk


Renfrewshire Council

Renfrewshire House, Cotton St,

Paisley PA1 1LL

tel +44 (0) 141 618 7857

amanda.moulson@renfrewshire.gov.uk

andrew.mckean@renfrewshire.gov.uk


Screen Stirling

Economic Development

Viewforth, Stirling FK8 2ET

tel +44 (0)1786 233152

Contact: Caralin Montgomery Cichy

montgomerycc@stirling.gov.uk

www.screenstirling.com


Shetland Islands Council

Economic Development Service

3 North Ness Business Park, Lerwick Shetland ZE1 0LZ

tel +44 (0)1595 744960

Contact: Neil Henderson

neil.henderson@shetland.gov.uk

www.filmshetland.com


South Ayrshire Council

5th Floor, Burns House

Burns Statue Square

Ayr KA7 1UT

tel +44 (0)1292 616150

communications@south-ayrshire.gov.uk