British Independent Film Award Nominations Announced

Today the British Independent Film Awards announced their nominations for 2018. The nominees included some of Scotland's brightest talent and productions with strong Scottish connections.

CJ Mirra has been nominated for Best Sound for Time Trial. Anna Griffin received a nomination for Breakthrough Producer Award on Calibre. Both Karen Gillan and Matt Palmer have been nominated for Debut Screen Writer for The Party's Just Beginning and Calibre, with Matt Palmer receiving another Calibre nomination for Best Debut Director.

Irene's Ghost, Super November and Voyageuse have been nominated for the Discovery Award, with Nae Pasaran! receiving a nomination for Best Documentary.

The winners will be announced at the 21st British Independent Film Awards Ceremony on Sunday 2 December.