Screen Committee

The Screen Committee is responsible for the governance of Screen Scotland and is comprised of a selection of CS board members and members of Screen Scotland's Leadership and Executive Support teams.

The Screen Committee is a Sub-Committee of the Board of Creative Scotland to oversee the delivery of Screen Scotland’s aims and objectives. 

The Committee membership includes senior representatives from Scotland’s screen industry bringing impressive knowledge, expertise and extensive experience of broadcasting, television and film: Ewan Angus, BBC, BAFTA,  Elizabeth Partyka, BBC, STV, Scotland’s Screen Academyand David Strachan, Tern TV.

The committee also includes Creative Scotland Board members: Malath Abbas, Biome Collective; Sarah Munro, BALTIC Centre for Contemporary Art; in addition to Creative Scotland's CEO, Iain Munro; Screen Scotland's Leadership Team, Isabel Davis and David Smith; and Screen Scotland's Executive Officer, Sarah Smyth.